Students feel for fall

With Thanksgiving right around the corner, students look forward to thier family traditions.

img_1367

Nathan Boyce (9)

Does your family have any Thanksgiving traditions?

My grandparents come over, as well as my dad’s sister, and we all eat together.

What’s your favorite Thanksgiving food?

Mashed potatoes. I just like the flavor of them.

Do you go shopping on Black Friday? If so, what’s it like? If no, why?

Yes! People are running everywhere, and the parking lots are super crowded. We don’t buy anything usually because the checkout lines are so long. We do buy stuff online though.

img_1366

Kiersten Retherford (10)

Does your family have any Thanksgiving traditions?

We always put our Christmas Tree up on Thanksgiving.

What’s your favorite Thanksgiving food?

Sweet potatoes. My mom puts marshmallows and brown sugar on them.

Do you go shopping on Black Friday? If so, what’s it like? If no, why?

No, my parents think it’s too dangerous for me. They go out and leave me behind.

img_1365

Alex Polete (11)

Does your family have any Thanksgiving traditions?

Nothing besides dinner, really. Our Thanksgiving is pretty basic.

What’s your favorite Thanksgiving food?

Cranberry sauce! I could eat it straight. The smooth, store-bought kind is my favorite.

Do you go shopping on Black Friday? If so, what’s it like? If no, why?

No, I don’t have the money to shop like that.

img_1372

Olivia Bruno (12)

Does your family have any Thanksgiving traditions?

[My family] does the regular, basic Thanksgiving. We invite all of our family over.

What’s your favorite Thanksgiving food?

I love sweet potatoes, or pecan pie. I can’t decide! I just really like both of their flavors.

Do you go shopping on Black Friday? If so, what’s it like? If no, why?

Yes, I go every year. My family leaves at 11pm on Thanksgiving night and we stay out until 3am.

By: Mira Sidhu

sidhu.mira@oakwoodschools.org

Leave a Reply

  • Note:

    The Dome is not responsible for the content of externally linked sites
