March Madness infects students

 

Screen Shot 2016-04-07 at 2.44.06 PM

Peyton Sawyer (12)

 

Q: Why do you enjoy March Madness?
A: Because it is exciting and provides me with something that is easy to follow and bet/lose my money.
Q: Who did you pick to win?
A: Oklahoma
Q: Why did you pick them to win?
A: Because Buddy Hield is very skilled and is the runaway favorite for the Wooden Award.
Q: What was your favorite game?
A: The final game because, Dayton and Cincinnati lost early. Also, it was exciting and a very competitive game.
Screen Shot 2016-04-07 at 2.43.44 PM copy

Aaron Cohen (12)

Q: Why do you enjoy March Madness?
A: I like march madness because I love watching basketball and it’s fun to see all of the exciting games.
Q: Who did you pick to win?
A: Indiana
Q: Why did you pick them?
A: My brother goes to Indiana and I love him.
Q: What was your favorite game?
A: UNI v. Texas A&M

 

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-04-07 at 2.43.14 PM copy

Adam Gallatin (12)

Q: Why you enjoy March Madness?
A: March madness is unique because every game could be a team’s last. Seniors leave it all on the line and any underdog can beat a big-name team on any given night. I like the first round the best because that’s where the big upsets happen and I also love filling out my bracket and seeing how it does compared to my friends.
Q: Who did you pick to win?
A: I picked Michigan State.
Q: Why did you pick them?
A: No idea. You should never trust a team from Michigan, but I guess I just thought they had what it took since they killed Ohio State three times and had one of the best players on their team. Coach Izzo is usually magical in March.
Q: What was your favorite game?
A: Easily the final game between UNC and Villanova, but also the Northern Iowa game where they beat Texas in the first round was cool.

 

By: Nick Hensley

hensley.nick@oakwoodschools.org

Leave a Reply

  • Note:

    The Dome is not responsible for the content of externally linked sites
