Responses to recent boat tragedy

Students were asked about their feelings toward the recent ferry tragedy in Korea. They were asked if they would continue to go on boats of any kind, how they felt about the sinking, and what they think the next steps will be.

By Sophie Mauch

mauch.sophie@oakwoodschools.org

 

"I'll go on a boat again. There is danger in anything people do, you just need to safe about what you choose to do," Ben M. (12) said.

“I’ll go on a boat again. There is danger in anything people do, you just need to safe about what you choose to do,” Ben M. (12) said.

"I would still go on a boat but if the weather was as bad as it was, I wouldn't have gone," Rachel N. (12) said.

“I would still go on a boat but if the weather was as bad as it was, I wouldn’t have gone,” Rachel N. (12) said.

"I would still go on a boat because bad things happen everyday. I can't let that stop me," Morgan W. (12) said.

“I would still go on a boat because bad things happen everyday. I can’t let that stop me,” Morgan W. (12) said.

"I don't think it should worry me more than boats already worry me because boats sink occasionally already. I think boats will now have to tighten safety measures," Megan W. (12) said.

“I don’t think it should worry me more than boats already worry me because boats sink occasionally already. I think boats will now have to tighten safety measures,” Megan W. (12) said.

Leave a Reply

  • Note:

    The Dome is not responsible for the content of externally linked sites
